New GORILLAZ Album + First Single “Stylo”

Plastic Beach is out on March 9.

Apart from the lineup announcements for this year’s Coachella, Gorillaz released their first single (“Stylo”), from their new album Plastic Beach. What a great week.

“Stylo” was leaked out into the blogosphere exactly one day after Gorillaz announced they would be performing at Coachella. Featuring Mos Def and the legendary R&B singer Bobby Womack, the song is trademark-Gorillaz, with catchy beats, limited lyrics, and an obvious hip-hop influence.

Check out the song on the Gorillaz website.

Full track listing for Plastic Beach:

1. “Orchestral Intro”
2. “Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach” (feat. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
3. “White Flag” (feat. Kano Bashy)
4. “Rhinestone Eyes”
5. “Stylo” (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
6. “Superfast Jellyfish” (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
7. “Empire Ants” (feat. Little Dragon)
8. “Glitter Freeze” (feat. Mark E Smith)
9. “Some Kind Of Nature” (feat. Lou Reed)
10. “On Melancholy Hill”
11. “Broken”
12. “Sweepstakes” (feat. Mos Def Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13. “Plastic Beach” (feat. Mick Jones Paul Simonon)
14. “To Binge” (feat. Little Dragon)
15. “Cloud Of Unknowing” (feat. Bobby Womack)
16. “Pirate Jet”

Music, the world, and life at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *